Latest Activity

Focusthread Ltd posted events
9 hours ago
Beth Day is now a member of Oracle Community
Friday
Profile Iconsivakumar and Sudesh Rokaha joined Oracle Community
Thursday
Focusthread Ltd posted events
Wednesday
Profile IconSenthil Manimaran and TAYYAB FAYYAZ joined Oracle Community
Tuesday
Mimar Aslan posted a status
"Akrabalarla ne zaman konuşsam söze"Senin yerinde olsam"diye başlıyorlar. Yerimde olsanız,ne eksik ne fazla yaptığımın aynısını yaparsınız :)"
Jan 25
Focusthread Ltd posted events
Jan 24
Zaur Aliyev is now a member of Oracle Community
Jan 23
Veysi Gunay posted a status
Jan 23
Profile IconMohamed saleem, Sundar Radnus and Homsan joined Oracle Community
Jan 22
UKOUG posted an event
Thumbnail

UKOUG PeopleSoft Roadshow 2015 at The Cavendish Conference Centre, London

March 31, 2015 from 9am to 5pm
The UKOUG PeopleSoft Roadshow returns for 2015 following on from the success of the sold out 2014 event, with 92% of delegates rating their satisfaction of the event as good or above, this event is vital for all members of the PeopleSoft community.See More
Jan 21
UKOUG posted a status
"The OUG Ireland agenda has now launched, with seven streams there is something for everyone, take a look here: ow.ly/Hzqs6"
Jan 21
Focusthread Ltd posted events
Jan 20
Michael Warne might attend Focusthread Ltd's event

Focusthread offers Oracle Apps DBA R12 Training starts on 03 Jan 2014 @Lowest price ever!!! at Focusthread offers Oracle Apps DBA R12 Training starts on 03 Jan 2014 @Lowest price ever!!!

January 3, 2015 to January 24, 2015
Get trained from the best instructor known to have trained novices as experts in this field. Commencement Date : 03 January 2015Training Schedule:  03, 04, 10, 11, 17, 18 & 24 Jan 2015Training Duration : 7 DaysTimings : 12:00PM GMT | 8:00AM EST | 5:00AM PST | 7:00AM CST | 6:00AM MST | 5:30PM IST  | 01:00PM GMT+1Course Fee: USD 799 Course Content & Registration Link :…See More
Jan 20
Anna Brown left a comment for Peter Ephanga
"Hi. You promised to give me my money on Monday. What time today do you plan on putting my money in my account? If you don't plan on doing so please let me know right away and I won't ask again."
Jan 19
Anna Brown is now a member of Oracle Community
Jan 19
Focusthread Ltd posted events
Jan 17
Frank Zhou updated their profile
Jan 17
Eini Trujillo posted a status
"Read raw trace..."
Jan 17
Ripu Daman Singh is now a member of Oracle Community
Jan 16
 
 
 

Oracle Community On

I'm not a fan of advertising, and so I will not be including any advertisements on OracleCommunity.net. However, managing this community does not come without cost! If you are willing to donate to help pay for the monthly community fees and domain services I accept Bitcoin and PayPal donations.

Donate Bitcoins

Badge

Loading…

Blog Posts

Hello Oracle Community

Hello everyone in Oracle Community

We are from the Abo Akademi University, Finland.

Currently we are doing a scientific research study in the corporation between Abo Akademi University and Delft University of Technology (Netherlands) about online brand community and the engagement from members.



Oracle is one of the strong communities that we propose to do the research. We hope that you could save 10 minutes helping us doing the survey. If you agree, please follow this link…

Continue

Posted by Giang Nguyen on December 26, 2014 at 8:02am

Oracle AQ: working with PL/SQL asynchronous notifications

I'd like to share a basic example of how to consume Oracle AQ messages using PL/SQL: https://fcosfc.wordpress.com/2014/12/17/oracle-aq-working-with-plsql-asynchronous-notifications/

Posted by Paco Saucedo on December 17, 2014 at 12:45pm

flashback recovery in RAC enviorment using Data Guard Broker

I am trying to flashback recover using DGMGRL from the current primary node.

I am running the following command:

    dgmgrl> reinstate database pri

but I am getting the  error "ORA: 16653" every time when all the instances of failed primary database are up/running but if only one instance is up then it doesn't give any error.

So I want to ask that:

Is flashback recover is supported through DGMGRL or it is supported only in case of one…

Continue

Posted by Vishvendra Singh Rana on November 25, 2014 at 7:30am

Join and Union examples of related tables to show different SQL and esProc syntax

Join multiple tables with “join”

The SQL…

Continue

Posted by Jim King on October 15, 2014 at 12:02am

Disclaimer

OracleCommunity.net is not affiliated with or supported by Oracle Corporation.

© 2015   Created by Steve Karam.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service